Chocolate Caramel Cake

I have suddenly started craving for all things sweet. It is weird cause I hate sweet stuff. Anywho, since I am not supposed to eat too much sugar, I usually end up baking cakes and then distributing them. Last weekend it was a chocolate cake with rum icing on it. this weekend, I decided to experiment a little.

To the usual cake mixture, instead of adding two cups of sugar, I added one. The other one cup I caramelized with water and then added into the mixture. Also, while setting it in the pan, I added a whole layer of grated chocolate in between two layers of the cake mix.

I was hoping everything would be edible by the time it came out of the cooker ( Yes I still prefer using cooker for baking my cakes). What came up was a gorgeous caramel cake with a thick layer of chocolate within. I am really really happy with it.

Here are a couple of pics. Try it… It is simple to make and different from the routine stuff.

IMG_1926

IMG_1927

Bon Appetit!!!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Chocolate Caramel Cake

  1. Sinetheta says:

    Ooh truffles…. Will definitely try that

    Like

  2. I really need to try this! I absolutely love chocolate mixed with caramel. Have you seen my chocolate caramel truffles blog post?! Also yummy…

    Like

  3. Sinetheta says:

    Like Totally!!!

    Like

  4. Justin Rao says:

    Haha! Team Narcissist forever! 😉 :-p

    Like

  5. Sinetheta says:

    It tasted so heavenly that I hogged all of it…

    I usually share with loads of people just to hear how awesome a cook I am 🙂
    But in this case I couldn’t let it go hehehe

    Like

  6. Justin Rao says:

    That cake looks YUM!

    Like

  7. Sinetheta says:

    Pet ki aakhon se dekho beta… sab dikhega 🙂

    I am trying to send my brother some stuff.. even for you… in case I am able to… will send you a cake 🙂

    Like

  8. Nisha Raja says:

    why cant i see the pics… M just reading and drooling !!!!

    Like

Something you would like to share...?

