Women’s Day 2013

I read these lines a long time back, but they have stuck with me over the years and they still make so much sense… they define a woman in some beautiful terms…

An angel of truth
And a dream of fiction
She’s afraid of a wasp, will scream at a mouse,
But will tackle a stranger alone in the house
Sour as vinegar, sweet as a rose
She’ll kiss you one minute, then turn up her nose
She’ll win you in rage, enchant you in silk,
She’ll be stronger than brandy and milder than milk
At times she’ll be vengeful, merry and sad
She’ll hate you like poison and love you like mad

So Here’s to all the women in my life. You make me so proud of being one . I have learnt so much from you guys. A quick mention :

Ma : I learnt grace, persistence and loyalty

Choto ma : I learnt how to be amicable

Nisha : You taught me about the various colours in the rainbow… quite literally

Smita : You teach me patience

Charu : I have learnt about  strength and tolerance from you

Amruta : I learnt kindness from you

May this year and the rest be totally amazing for all you guys.

Smita: All the very best for the beautiful new chapter of your life

Nisha : Dude go get married…

Amruta : Please come home soon

Charu : This month defines a whole new chapter of your life… wish you all the happiness for it

20130308_090703

This is what I made for all my friends ( and my ma) out here. A chartpaper box with a flower made out of tissue paper. Crocheted Earrings and heart and homemade almond chocolates.

I believe I have covered all the essentials : Jewellery, flowers, love and chocolates 🙂

Happy Women’s day to all my readers!!!

Something you would like to share...?

