I don’t miss you…

Dearest Tank… you have defined life and love for me. Here’s to your awesomeness…

I don’t miss our conversations

What I miss are those silences between us… pregnant with emotions

I don’t miss the jokes

What I miss is the laugh after we suddenly say the same thing at the same time

I don’t miss crying on your shoulders

What I miss are the arms around filled with the promise of holding on till the end of time

I don’t miss your smile

What I miss is the look on your face when you are trying to make me laugh

I don’t miss you all the time… only when my heart needs to beat.

5 thoughts on “I don’t miss you…

  1. JonaJoseph says:

    That was really nice, a bit touchy. I can connect to it coz I am going thru sumthing similar. Looking forward to similar posts.

    Like

  2. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    🙂 thanks

    Like

  3. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    Thanks 🙂

    Like

  4. mrubru says:

    You conveyed so much in such simple words. 🙂

    Like

  5. Sanah says:

    Well written. Your poem conveys my sentiments at the moment.

    Like

Something you would like to share...?

