Our home by the sea…

In the last two years I have managed to shift, unpack, decorate, pack and shift for more than 5 times already (Something people probably get to do a little less often that this). So after 6 months of having a difficult time with falling walls and never-seen-before bugs, we finally got our new house. It has a beautiful view and all that, but unpacking and decorating it took a little more than I would have liked. Mostly cause we both continued working without taking off from work to settle down. We are almost done with the major stuff but there’s still so much to do. The wall hangings still wait patiently, and my awesome ideas are still creating havoc inside  my head waiting to be converted… But I promised a couple of friends to put up some pictures and here they are. I am still treating them as just a first round as there sooooo much yet to be done… 🙂

First of all let me hear those oohs and aahs for this freaking awesome views I have 🙂

This is during a recent rain. The blue that you see beyond is part sea part sky…

Following are the snaps of the living room…

I am gonna paint that wall a nice chocolaty brown with a mural in a lighter shade… Just waiting to get my hands on a nice ladder. I know it might start looking a lil dingy but trust me with those sparkling white floor and side walls… it will look cozy…. plus the enormous collection of lamps that I have my eye on will definitely  brighten up the place

The mini bar…

So there you go… the first glimpse of the house by the sea. As and when I am done with all the paintings I plan to destroy my walls with, I shall share updates….

So long….

6 thoughts on “Our home by the sea…

  1. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    Dear Junie… you were really missed during our stop over at Vijaywada… do try and make a trip here…

    Like

  2. Stalking Junie :) says:

    Very pretty…ab to i have to plan a visit soon 🙂

    Like

  3. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    Thank you very much 🙂

    Like

  4. It’s such a cozy house!

    Like

  5. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    hehehe baaki rooms are done… but i wanna finish painting the walls with the distorted images I call art… once that is done.. i shall share more. of course you have the option of coming here and doing it with me 😛

    Like

  6. Work Wifey says:

    I love it already…. but the greedy me wants to see more pics… 😀

    Like

Something you would like to share...?

