Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I know its a little (actually a lot late, considering I got the news … like… yesterday), nevertheless… YAYEE!!!  I received a very sweet surprise yesterday from Mennah. I really feel great receiving the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. It does feel good to know that my self obsessed posts about all my misadventures and stories about my epic Klutzy-ness is inspiring to someone (tee hee hee).

I admit that I stumbled over Mennah’s blog by a coincidence, but it was quite a lucky break. Her posts are regular (unlike mine which either are separated by months or are clubbed together in bunches of 10 on the same day), thought provoking and definitely entertaining. It is sometimes a little amusing to see my thoughts on her blog (kind of freaky at times when she pretty much writes exactly what I think of!!!). Anywho… Thanks for the lovely posts and this nomination.

So following the tradition, here are 7 facts about me :

1. I am the queen of all the clumsy people, I so totally rock!!! So if there’s a chance that someone will get hurt, you can trust me to live up to your expectation. If there is NO chance of any accidents happening, then you can surely trust me to invent a whole new way of getting hurt. As per a poster on my FB page ” I don’t fall, I conduct random gravity checks”.

2. I love books, to death! I am not crazy about dresses or jewellery…. food… a little… but if there’s one thing that can really make me LOUVVVEE you, is if you gift me a book… (Yup.. this is yet another reminder that my birthday is right around corner)

3. I hate shopping. As it is already apparent from the point above, I rather buy books than dresses or accessories or funky scarves (or any of the peculiar paraphernalia you kids are wearing these days). I still manage to blackmail my mother into buying my stuff for me (you know… the tops, and the dresses and the jewellery and things like that). When that fails, I pretend that the shopping mall is a grocery store and carry a “List” to buy from.

4. I love “lists”. I love making and following lists. I have a home to-do, office to-do, then I have wishlists and then shopping lists…and then there are lists of things I like… and I don’t like.. while growing up i had a list of careers I could take up and then there was a contingency list to that. there are lists for birthdays, and anniversaries and deep in my mind I also secretly stores lists of  reasons for why I  hate someone… and of course the list goes onnnnnn.

5. I hate stereotypes and being stereotyped. So when most girls were busy having a crush or falling in love, I was roaming the streets with a bunch of my guy friends mocking the same girls. I prefer to wear black or dark grey.. or dark blue (basically black or anything that looks like black) to wearing ANYTHING thats pink (and meant to be for girls. I mean… for christ’s sake!!! its a running shoe… even if it NOT PINK, I will buy it!!!).  I went ahead with higher studies when everyone thought it was time for me to get married… and then I decided to stay at home and become a housewife just to contradict the people who were convinced that with my kind of education I should rather work then be at home…

6. I am adamant as hell. I think it is only my hubby who I have learnt to listen to, otherwise you try and tell me to do something, and I promise and swear by every alien’s life on earth that I shall NEVER ever do it!!!

7. I am proud to be 28 (sooonnnnn my birthday’s just around the cornerrrrr)… but I can’t grow beyond the 2 year old that I am at heart. So I still jump around in every puddle of dirty rain water, I still melt the chocolate on my fingers so that I can keep licking them… and I still stomp and throw a tantrum (yess… a REAL one) in the middle of the road, when I don’t get my way.

I really wish there were more points to be mentioned about me so that I could tell you what a narcissistic yapper I am 🙂 In case I have violated any of the “rules” of this award by yapping away to glory, I apologise… a little but who cares 😉 I got to write about myself for like an entire post.. yoohooo (like thats something I have never done.. eh??)

So here’s a list of blogs I find inspiring (I know … you all were really waiting for this one :))

1. diannegray

2. Tangential Thoughts.

3.Peg-o-Leg’s Ramblings 

4. 100words-100stories-100days 

5.  Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don’t forget to breathe

6. It Must Be Me

7. Make Something Every Day.

Rules for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award: Thank the person who nominated you. Share seven things about yourself. Nominate seven other bloggers for this award. Put the logo of the award on your blog site. Post the rules. Let your seven picks know they are nominated.

As Simple as That!!!

So Long!

7 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    @mrubru : sure 🙂 take your time.. good luck!!!

    Like

  2. mrubru says:

    Thank you for nominating me.. 🙂 It was a pretty tiring and crazy week… I will respond accordingly, soon… Take care…

    Like

  3. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    @shudbfamous : You are most welcome 🙂 I really did like reading your posts….Good luck 🙂

    Like

  4. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    @ Mennah : About the lists… some people do call me a control freak… And as much as I would love to be “Rachael” (from FRIENDS sitcom), I am a lot like Monica… 😛 And I think you have the right phrase , I too ” get high on books”.
    I did my engineering… worked for some time… then did my MBA in media management… worked for some time… now I work as a lead business analyst for a software firm.
    Of course my soul is that of a creative person, so I crochet, paint, write and read loads of books in my time outside of the office… (sometimes I do sneak in a book in between work.. but shhhhhh :P)

    Like

  5. diannegray says:

    Thank you SO much for nominating me 🙂 I’ll be looking through the blogs of all the other nominees (very excited about that too) 😀

    Like

  6. Mennah M says:

    Dude how can you stick to a list?! To me, it is just IMPOSSIBLE !! and yeah, you got it right when it came down to books!! I can literally get high on them 😀 and I really like your character !! Keep going 😀 Just out of curiosity, what do you work as?(A)

    Like

  7. shudbfamous says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! Just got back from vacation and finally was able to get my email, and first thing I saw was your comment to be approved 🙂 made me smile 🙂 ….I always say I just write to write, but somewhere hidden in my ” pretending to be humble attitude ” I am super psyched to know someone is /was reading my words….I will definitely continue the nominations! Also, from just reading this one post I can tell u I am very similar to you, except #2 and #3….i loooooove books but i havent been able to finish one in forever due to my nonstop life and I dont mind the act of shopping i just have no money so it makes me cry so i avoid it, bc i am addicted to buying anything lol. Anyways, thank u again, good luck and i will check out all the other blogs you nominated too!!!

    Like

Something you would like to share...?

