I patiently wait!

As another day fades away,
and darkness seeps in,
I lie awake,
waiting for sleep to wash over me…
I patiently wait
for the silence to lull me and help me drift away.

As the pain gets unbrearable,
I wait …
for the numbness and nausea to get to me,
to help me forget the pain itself…
I patiently wait
for the hurt to lull me and help me drift away.

As life once again hits a dead end,
I hope,
for the dejection and failure to overcome my spirits
and make me insensitive to my surroundings,
I patiently wait
for the misery to lull me and help me drift away.

As the minutes tick by,
I realise,
that just like every other night..
there won’t be any peace tonight,
I still wait patiently,
for time to lull me and help me drift away….
to some place far far away……..

One thought on “I patiently wait!

  1. Aurindam says:

    I kno very well tht this is nt my ENTERTAINMENT SITE…!!Still I hope…kisi din…kucch pyara sa….sweet sa….cute sa…..romantic sa ….post aayega.ANDI patiently wait…for posts that r in a different genre which will help me drift away…to some place far far away….. (akhono bhengchi katchi):p

    Like

Something you would like to share...?

