i call out loud
into the veil of darkness
only to hear my own voice,
echo back at me…

my senses turn numb,
as realisation hits me hard
i stand rooted to my place
as insecurity grips me tight…

lost without even my shadow
i blink back tears
while trying to gather my thoughts
and get a hold on my soul…

the bright world around
reduces to a tiny flicker
shining at an unreachable end
of the tunnel of my sorrow…

i grasp for a breath
try to stiffle my sob
choke on my words
and make a final effort

fighting my fears
i walk.. keep walking
my head feels light
as the flicker turns to flame…

i resist looking back
into the hazy past
but i reach the bright end
too late to make a fresh start

” life’s just not easy… and doesn’t always work !!!!”

Something you would like to share...?

